Author Topic: Hangs on Radio Station if Station Does Not Respond  (Read 2520 times)

musicbee4dwd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
I've noticed a while back that when browsing stations for a new station in the Shout Cast Radio area, if the radio station does not respond, may times MB locks up and will no longer advance to other stations manually. The only way, then, to choose another station is to close out MB and restart. It just doesn't respond to double clicking a station or the stop button controls, nothing. I can't even pay local music.
Last Edit: June 08, 2021, 05:15:54 AM by musicbee4dwd

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32906


phred

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7723
"this issue" refers to what you're experiencing.
Download the latest MusicBee v3.4 patch from here.
Download the latest MusicBee v3.5 beta patch from here.
Unzip into your MusicBee directory and overwrite existing files.

----------
Check out the MusicBee Wiki.
How to post screenshots is here

musicbee4dwd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
"this issue" refers to what you're experiencing.

Phred,

No shit. I meant what is causing that?

frankz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3175
address (verb)
3. think about and begin to deal with (an issue or problem).
A smile is happiness you'll find right under your nose.

KangNi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
What "is" the issue? I'm just curious.

I can't explain what exactly the issue is, but I will explain how I fixed it - because I had exactly the same very very annoying issue before:
- updating the file "bass_aac.dll" from 2.4.5.8 to 2.4.5.22
- updating the file "basshls.dll" from 2.4.2.0 to 2.4.3.1

Both files are located right at the MusicBee program directory.
The link to the most recent version of "bass_aac.dll" can be found here ...
https://getmusicbee.com/forum/index.php?topic=23454.0
The link to the most recent version of "basshls.dll" can be found here ...
http://www.un4seen.com/download.php?basshls24

This solved every streaming issues I had before. I hope it helps you too.
Greetings.


Herewith I just would like to suggest to update/integrate the file "basshls.dll" in the MusicBee-Package at least.
I assume the file "bass_aac.dll" can't be integrated due to licensing issues.

P.S.
I can't understand why this obvious issue the OP is pointing on here, is dealt in such indecent way. :(
Last Edit: January 16, 2022, 01:04:30 PM by KangNi

musicbee4dwd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 182
What "is" the issue? I'm just curious.

I'm can't explain what exactly the issue is, but I will explain how I fixed it - because I had exactly the same very very annoying issue before:
- updating the file "bass_aac.dll" from 2.4.5.8 to 2.4.5.22
- updating the file "basshls.dll" from 2.4.2.0 to 2.4.3.1

Both files are located right at the MusicBee program directory.
The link to the most recent version of "bass_aac.dll" can be found here ...
https://getmusicbee.com/forum/index.php?topic=23454.0
The link to the most recent version of "basshls.dll" can be found here ...
http://www.un4seen.com/download.php?basshls24

This solved every streaming issues I had before. I hope it helps you too.
Greetings.


Herewith I just would like to suggest to update/integrate the file "basshls.dll" in the MusicBee-Package at least.
I assume the file "bass_aac.dll" can't be integrated due to licensing issues.

P.S.
I can't understand why this obvious issue the OP is pointing on here, is dealt in such indecent way. :(

Thanks. I just updated the files.It would seem axiomatic that basshls would be included in MB updates, yes, for sure, especially if older versions cause problems. The updated files solved the problem. So much thanks!

"I can't understand why this obvious issue the OP is pointing on here, is dealt in such indecent way. :("

Me either. Sheesh.
Last Edit: January 21, 2022, 05:51:22 AM by musicbee4dwd