Author Topic: relinking files  (Read 3866 times)

JBD779

I'm a newbie, cleaning up all my albums/files one at a time in my Music folder and then scanning them into MusicBee. This is a large undertaking (about 11,000 songs) and basically a move from I-tunes as my music app to MusicBee which I'm very impressed with. I'm about 3/4 of the way through this and I decided to make a minor change to an album name in one of my music folders. This of course meant I had to relink the album file to MusicBee, but I messed that up and now all of the music files that I've scanned into MusicBee show "source file for track cannot be found" message when you try to play. Don't know what I did. The playlists, date last played, playcount, etc data is all still there but the album covers are not showing and nothing will play. Sure don't want to lose all the work I've put in over the last 6 months. Can anybody help me with this?

Steven

• Administrator
You need to be more clear about some things. What steps did you take to relink the album file for example?

JBD779

You need to be more clear about some things. What steps did you take to relink the album file for example?