Author Topic: Large Library - Problems getting all in  (Read 2324 times)

netbuster

Hi,
newbie here. Have tried MusicBee before but went back to Foobar2000 and considering doing that again.
Love the layout, more features than Foobar BUT I have issues with my library.

All files are correctly tagged, mostly FLAC, some WAV, lots of 24bits, no MP3 crap so my 13.400 records needs 8.5 TB (half of the server used). The server (a Synology NAS) is only for music nothing else on it and in perfect shape.

Foobar finds all tracks but MusicBee doesn't. In some cases a few tracks are missing in others the entire album (700 albums more in Foobar). Over 150.000 tracks in the Inbox which seems not to go into the Library.

Uninstalled MusicBee today to see if it would re scan after installing it again but I assume it keeps some .ini files somewhere? No change.

Have tried scan on Start Up or Continuously but that makes no difference neither does add to library/inbox.

I had a look at Roon but my AVM media player will not support that so on my PC MusicBee seems to be the closest thing with great features and nice layout but it needs to get all my tracks and albums.

So, if anyone has some ideas and tips - highly appreciated
Thanks

frankz

What do the files that are not found have in common?  You go into great detail about the types of files you have, but you don't mention anything about the files that aren't working, which would be kind of useful in figuring out why it's not working the way you think it should be.

If files are in your Inbox, they're obviously not in the library.  They can be added to the library via right-clicking them and sending them there.  In the future, you can avoid the Inbox entirely by setting your files to go directly into your library manually from the scan dialog or in Edit->Edit Preferences->Library for monitored folders.