Author Topic: Album orientation  (Read 3174 times)

sleiN13

First (to not sound ungrateful) I love your program. I've been using Winamp for 15 years or so and searched for something better ever since. Finally I ended up with winamp + albumList plugin for my album oriented needs. Until I found MusicBee that replaced winamp after the first day and is there to stay :)

Because I always play albums instead of individual tracks I've got MB configured to show al cover art in the main panel and shuffle album based at the end of the album.

There just a few things I would like to do differently or still would like to see in MB

1. First a global hot-key to play the next (random/shuffle) album. I could only find a next track function.

2. Option to click and play a album from the main panel. The function now is to show the album tracks or I have to click the play now button part. Would it be possible to switch those two functions around so clicking on the cover will play it and if hover above it button or right click the album will show you the tracks.

3. Show the tracks of the current playing album in the now playing list, preferably in the left panel because that's pretty empty at the moment for me :)

Again thanks for this great program.

Steven

• Administrator
3. Show the tracks of the current playing album in the now playing list, preferably in the left panel because that's pretty empty at the moment for me :)
it should already be showing all the tracks queued for the album you are playing. Perhaps could you send a screenshot so i know what you mean.
Re: the left panel, you can collapse it and navigate from the location bar (a drop-down button is added to the location bar)

sleiN13

Image: http://slein13.homedns.org/Junk/MB_Album_setup.jpg