Author Topic: Exporting media from Mediamonkey to MusicBee  (Read 2087 times)

EagerBecky1

Hello all I am brand new to this ,and have a fear of screwing up something if i try to do it with out the correct knowledge,?
I first downloaded Media Monkey ,and after not figuring out how to play a song ,i panicked,and went on line once more to see what a lot of folks recommended,for a music organizer and player?So i downloaded music bee and dont have a clue yet how to use the player and machine properly,??I want to remove or export from Media monkey any media i may have let it search for ,Is there a correct way to do that ,and if so any help from anyone would be great ,as after exporting what ever music and media i may of had there i wish to delete the program asap,it scares me ,I not at all tech savvy ,but love music and hope this is the player i have dreamed about having my OS is win 7 Hm Premium sp1
and my machine is AMD Phenom-ii X550 Processor 3.10Ghz 2 GB of ram if any of that helps  

and my other question is serious ,as i wish to use a drive other than my C Drive to store all my media at , i have several multi-GB drives that are doing nothing is there a easy way to store my media there or transfer it to a unused drive so  as not to use up  all my C Drive??? I hope my questions are not asking to much ,as i feel like a stupid girl (or as most call me (Dumb Blonde) ha-ha, any help would be most appreciative     Sincerely EagerBecky1 :(
Last Edit: June 23, 2017, 06:06:49 AM by psychoadept

redwing

Sounds like you didn't do anything with Media Monkey except simply having it scan music files in your machine. If that's the case, you can simply uninstall the program and forget about it.
With MusicBee, you still need to have it scan your music to build a library (File> Scan Folders for New Files). It won't touch or move your files, simply reading file info and referencing their location to play them within MB.