Author Topic: Covert Art stopped showing after latest update on some files....  (Read 4578 times)

Ungo

So I’ve been using Musicbee for a few years now, love it, and never had any problems. However after the latest update I’ve ran into some issues. Randomly some Cover Art has disappeared after the update and I can’t figure out how to get it to show.  There is no rhyme or reason to what shows and what doesn’t. It doesn't effect my entire library. Just random albums.

If I click on any song in the album it (usually track 1's art is the cover art from my understanding) will show the artwork that is embedded but still shows “No Cover Art”. It also shows in the now playing but for whatever reason won’t show in the cover art part. I’ve tried manually choosing pictures (even putting random pictures just to see if it works), changing the source of where the image came from, rescanning my entire library, reset the artwork cache, etc.  I even deleted Musicbee completely and all the files associated with it, reinstalled, and still having the same problem. My last ditch effort was downloading the previous version and for whatever reason now that one isn’t displaying cover art on the same bands that were missing after the update.

I don’t know if a setting got changed or what but I’m at a loss. Nothing else has changed on my PC. For almost 2 weeks I’ve tried everything I can think of. I’ve attached a few pictures of what it’s doing (don’t judge my setup. I just reinstalled it again so haven’t had time to get it how I like). Anyone got any ideas?  

Steven

• Administrator
what version are you using (help/ about)
and if you edit the first track in the album, click on the Artwork tab and then the Save To button, what is the location(s) of the picture

edit:
also do you recall whether the problem tracks had artwork to start with ie. did you add artwork after adding to your library and if so, how did you add the artwork?
Last Edit: September 10, 2016, 08:53:33 AM by Steven

Ungo