Author Topic: Albums not in alphabetical order despite setting it to  (Read 6980 times)

soopytwist

Hi, I'm new to Musicbee. I was recommended it after my frustration with WMP - in particular it's odd behaviour of randomly year tagging 1984 to some of my tracks for no obvious reason.

I've now created a new library in Musicbee, sorted by Album name only with artists name underneath and in album art view. It looks great and matches WMP exactly how I like my music to be presented.

However I have a weird problem with the sorting. For some reason there is an album that starts with the letter "T" among my albums that start with numbers...whereas other albums of the same are under the rest of the T's further down.

Also, after "Z" I have random albums in no alphabetized order. After Z it goes: T, A, C, M, C, D, F, L, M, P, S, T, R, T, F, A, B, A, H, L, T in that order by album name. Why is this?

For clarification the folder structure of my music collection (on it's own internal HDD) is:
 I:
Albums (825 various CD/LP albums in folders)

Audio Books

Computer Game Music (folders by game name)

My Albums (music I've made myself)

My Favourite Music (contains folders: Favourite Classical, Favourite Dance, Favourite Instrumental, Favourite Movie Themes, Favourite Songs and Favourite TV Themes)

Podcasts (several folders)

Sound Effects Albums (folders by album name)

Television (television audio books by title)

When creating my library I just took out C:\My Music (because I don't use it, C drive is an SSD with just Windows on it) and instead just added I:
What I have noticed is that all the albums that are out of order and not those in the "Album" folder where the majority of my CD were ripped to.

Pingaware

Could you post a screenshot of your main panel please, particularly the last Z album and the first few after that? It will probably help us understand what's going on.