Author Topic: Need Advice on Organizing My Large Music Library in MusicBee  (Read 266 times)

sambhavi

Hi everyone,

I'm new to MusicBee and need some help organizing my large music library. I've got thousands of tracks spanning various genres, and right now, it's a bit of a mess. I've heard MusicBee is great for managing big libraries, but I’m not sure where to start.

Could anyone share their tips on the best way to tag and organize music files? Also, any advice on creating playlists and keeping album art and metadata up-to-date would be really helpful. If there are any plugins or tools that you’ve found particularly useful, I’d love to hear about those too.
I also check this : libarary is a mess now after coming over from itunesgcp

Thanks.
Thanks

Zak

• Global Moderator
Apart from any other general advice - and there are plenty of existing threads about this very topic - the first thing you need to do until you are better versed in all things MusicBee is uncheck Auto-organise music library files.

Here be dragons!

Enabling this will give MusicBee permission to move and rename all of your files.
The fact you've referenced that other ten year-old thread suggests it may have already done that.
If so, I hope you either have a backup of your files, or were satisfied with the results. From memory it is also complicated by having files in two different drives or directory structures, as your screenshot indicates you do.
Bee excellent to each other...

sveakul

Enabling this will give MusicBee permission to move and rename all of your files.
The fact you've referenced that other ten year-old thread suggests it may have already done that.
If so, I hope you either have a backup of your files, or were satisfied with the results. From memory it is also complicated by having files in two different drives or directory structures, as your screenshot indicates you do.