Author Topic: Linux  (Read 2909 times)

dainguhn1999

Can you please make it to Linux, PLEASEEEEE

hiccup

Can you please make it to Linux, PLEASEEEEE

Welcome to the forum dainguhn1999

If you had done a forum search first, you had known it is of no use making a wishlist request for this. It has been asked and answered many times already.

It is also addressed in MusicBee's f.a.q.:

"Will MusicBee be ported to Mac/Linux/other OS?
Steven has not definitively ruled it out, but it seems unlikely. Please don't make posts on the forum asking for it; there are many and they can be easily found by searching."

Some users have got it running under Linux though, you should be able to find info on that doing a forum search too.

hilpers

Sorry to be annoying

As many others I consider musicbee by far to be the best music manager and player out there. I have been using it for almost 8 years now.
One year ago I abandoned windows and migrated to Linux...for the most part. A step I did never regret. There are a couple of niches where I find the software available for Linux  to not be qualitativley satisfying though. This includes the field of music players and managers.

Is there any news on the potential of a Linux version in the future (without using wine)?
Could I support the development making this real?

Keep up this amazing work I quite miss a lot

phred

• Global Moderator
If you had done a forum search first, you had known it is of no use making a wishlist request for this. It has been asked and answered many times already.

Steven has not definitively ruled it out, but it seems unlikely. Please don't make posts on the forum asking for it; there are many and they can be easily found by searching."

Some users have got it running under Linux though, you should be able to find info on that doing a forum search too.
Download the latest MusicBee v3.5 or 3.6 patch from here.
Unzip into your MusicBee directory and overwrite existing files.

----------
The FAQ
The Wiki