Author Topic: Discogs Tagger Plugin  (Read 10975 times)

ganamide

Any progress on this plugin? It was working great the first day I used it, but since I didn't get the Discogs account registration email, my account was disabled until I emailed support to get it reactivated. Now this plugin refuses to work no matter how many times I reinstall it and re-authorize it. Very frustrating since Discogs is so much better than the other options and the Discogs plugin works just fine in Mp3tag so I know it's not a Discogs problem.

I am a programmer and I might be interested in taking a crack at fixing this plugin since it would be very useful.

Steven

• Administrator
try deleting the file "discogs.token" in the musicbee appData folder

ganamide

Believe me, I tried that many times. I also applied latest MB patch and restarted my computer. Then I replaced the mb_Discogs.dll file with an older version, restarted MB and that didn't work. I gave up on it for about an hour, then put back the latest mb_Discogs.dll file and restarted. Now it works. I'm thinking the old code or settings got cached somewhere.

Still, it would be nice to make some improvements. Often times I get unexpected results when using the Album Auto-Tagger depending on the search criteria being used, especially when dealing with Various Artists album compilations. Adding the release id as others suggested would help a lot in this regard.

Another related topic is the individual track auto tagger. Would be great if we could preview the changes before applying them. I often want to replace existing tag fields based on the digital sound signature, but if the wrong song is detected I don't want to lose the existing tag values.

ganamide