Author Topic: Monitored Folders - not adding m3u files to Playlists group ?  (Read 6396 times)

alec.tron

Heya,
I'm new to Musicbee as I need better playlist management & itunes xml export than my previous foobar player allowed and I am still in the evaluation phase ;)
So the first initial test were great and after a bit of poking it I got most I needed and decided to use it with my real life music collection.
That's where things became a bit less rosy...

This is the first issue / potentially a miss-conception on my end, which in turn potentially created my second problem, so it's worth mentioning I thought:
- when I did my initial test, copying m3u files to/using a monitored folder for all my m3u playlists, all worked (one odd issue - which affected the iTunes xml export I need for various DJ programs (Traktor, Serato, Rekordbox...) - I had 20 files in my library for testing, and 48k in dozens of different playlists which imported fine as a "Monitored Folder" - the resulting iTunes xml would then only set key & track IDs (<key>24</key> / <key>Track ID</key><integer>24</integer>) for the files in the library (i.e 20 files), but add playlist entried for the 48k files found in the playlists, which in turn created a dysfunctional itunes xml - i.e. since the items in the playlist where not added to the collection with an ID - only to playlists [with their own singular ID not found in the collection], so they could not be found when the xml is used in other programs...

After the above xml export experience, I first added all of my music collection as a new Musicbee library, in order to have every file that could appear in a playlist issued with an ID & Key for itunes.xml export... and this is where more oddities happened: