Author Topic: Simplicity and consistency  (Read 17436 times)

SimonBRT

double-clicking on the 'Track Information' header opens/closes the 'Now Playing' section of the RH panel; double-clicking on the 'Now Playing' header floats the 'Now Playing' panel...

I've been using MB for well over two years and I did not know this!  I think these options could be accessed via menus/hotkeys if necessary.

Bee-liever

• MB Version: 3.6.8849 P
did you know that if you double-click the 'Lyrics' header, it floats the Lyrics panel; and if you double-click 'Library Explorer' header, it expands/collapses the list to fill the LH panel?
Maybe I need to put these into the 'MusicBee's "hidden" features' post?
MusicBee and my library - Making bee-utiful music together

redwing

did you know that if you double-click the 'Lyrics' header, it floats the Lyrics panel; and if you double-click 'Library Explorer' header, it expands/collapses the list to fill the LH panel?
Maybe I need to put these into the 'MusicBee's "hidden" features' post?

Yes, those are really helpful tips, except this one that's already there.

Library Explorer: Resize / Maximise
--------------------------------------------
To drag the library explorer up/down you can grab the panel-header wherever you want (You don't have to hit exactly the top of the header, where the resize-cursor appears).

You can also double-click the header to maximise the panel up to the top (and back down again to the recent position).

lnminente

Thanks for commenting guys, hope this time we can solve the back button thing :)

Moderators: I think it could be convenient splitting the thread since http://getmusicbee.com/forum/index.php?topic=8795.msg51275#msg51275 to this post for not eclipsing the other points. TIA!

redwing

Now, regarding Playing Track panel (#7), I agree with lnminente that currently it's a pain to access the panel and to switch between tab and bottom pane. This is what I propose.