Author Topic: Add total track count when playlist is selected  (Read 6459 times)

witwald

It would be handy to have a total track count displayed when a playlist is selected. This track count would be in addition to the "XX Albums, YY GB,  hh:mm:ss" information summary that is displayed. When preparing a playlist for an external device I need to keep the total track count less than or equal to 999 tracks, and the playlist does not show that summary information.

Thanks for considering my request/suggestion.

witwald

I don't see the track count in the default setup/skin that I'm using (in MusicBee Version 2, by the way). How did you get the track count displayed in your MusicBee installation?  ???
Last Edit: September 15, 2012, 12:53:35 PM by witwald

Steven

• Administrator
there is nothing to configure and it should always show.
Perhaps you can post a screenshot of your layout

witwald

Many thanks for all your comments. They've been helpful pointers for me, as I'm new to MusicBee.

After a bit of playing with the Configure Layout options, it is apparent that the track count shows up when Panel Layout is set to either "Album and Tracks" or "Track Detail". However, the track count is not available when Panel Layout is set to "Artwork".

It would be useful to have the track count displayed when Panel Layout is set to "Artwork". It just makes for a more complete summary being available for the user. I just prefer to have my panel layout in Album mode, but I'd still like to have all the summary information available to me.

I've also noticed that, when Panel Layout is set to "Album and Tracks" or to "Track Detail", then the total album count is not displayed. It would be handy if the missing information were displayed. I'm not sure why it might have been left out, whether by accident or by design.  :(

ma_t14

it shows in every view, not just artwork