Author Topic: List of auto generated music urls.  (Read 15267 times)

e-motiv

While I await some kind of tag notification in the API ::), I thought I'd make a plugin that is a kind of auto-playlist.
Here's a self-explanatory example:

There is this  FM radio program site hat ONLY provides it's own radio Flash software, but I DO know their mp3 files are just urls with a date behind it (more or less).
e.g. http://myradiostation.com/somefilename-HiQ-20110704.mp3.
So, my wish would be for a list that auto generates this week's full of mp3's. 

But I don't know where to start. For example:
- How do I make a "menu item" on the left (e.g. an entry in a group (e.g. "MyEntry" under "Playlists", or a seperate group (on same level as "library", "playlists", "internet", "computer") ?
- Which functions control it? Are they Windows forms or so or is it MB specific ? (I am new to windows "engine" :-) )
- How to populate a list? And do I have to make their (double) click behavior and right menu myself or can I take the default from MB?
Looking at the API functions, I guess it' might not ready yet for that, but I would be most happy to be mistaken!  ;D
Also any suggestions that I am going about this the wrong way, are also welcome.

And if it would not be possible via the API in the near future, feel free to move this to the wishlist.

P.S. No worries, I have the permission from that radio station to use those files how I see fit (as long as I don't overload or st. like that). That program love their listeners, just are tied by the radio station's policy and budgets...
  Developing @ e-motiv.net       --       Musicbee plugins: Speak Back - Ghost Tracks - Radio Dig

Steven

• Administrator
with the current version of the api you can construct the "now playing list" only
NowPlayingList_Clear
NowPlayingList_QueueLast (probably the one you want to use)
NowPlayingList_QueueNext

e-motiv

Thanks Steven.
I'll make my plugin with those for now.