Author Topic: What's the API call for set a specific tag of the selected tracks?  (Read 681 times)

jonap

I am new to plugins, so forgive me if it's a stupid question

But I can't seem to find a documentation for the API calls and I have no idea how one would go to find out the specific calls needed for their plugin, so could you show me some sort of documentation if I am just not looking properly?

Anyway, in my case, I want to just create some buttons that will set specific text to specific tags of the selected tracks.

Is this possible? And what are the API calls needed?

boroda

no, there is no API documentation. you can read the source code of "MusicBeeInterface.cs" (search the forum for it), which is mostly self-explanatory, or download one of the open-source plugins as an example.

but what do you want to do that the tag tools plugin cannot? see the "advanced search & replace" command, "example: set tag" preset.

jonap

I have a bunch of custom tags and need to manually add them to my library

So I wanted a simple floating window (the default window form of the plugin) to have buttons that add specific values to specific tags (like hardcoded)

Foe exemple a group of buttons with the label "color", btn-red, btn-green, btn-blue, that on click set "red", "green", "blue" in the custom tag "color" of the selected track, so that I don't have to manually write it each time

boroda

So I wanted a simple floating window (the default window form of the plugin) to have buttons that add specific values to specific tags (like hardcoded)

you can do this with the plugin i mentioned. you assign a hotkey or toolbar button to any preset. of course, you can create several copies of any preset so that every copy has its own options (the text to save tag for the preset i mentioned).

jonap

could you please help on how to achieve that with ATRT plugin?