Author Topic: After CD Ripping  (Read 855 times)

Fantine

All,

I am a very Newbie to MB, after moving away from ITunes, I have a problem that is most probably very easy to solve, although I cannot find the solution  at the moment.

I have been adding music via external HDD, this was going very well, until I realised I needed to add actual CD Rips to complete an artist discography, I successfully ripped 3 x CDs to complete the discography, although now all tracks and albums I added from the HDD  now have a RED X next to each track and none of these will play.

The 3 x Ripped CDs are the only tracks that I can play.

Please help me get the HDD tracks back along with the Ripped CD tracks

Many Thanks For any help

psychoadept

• Global Moderator
Hi, welcome to the forum!

It sounds like everything's going fine with the CD ripping. I don't know of any reason that would interfere with your other tracks.

The files that won't play, can you confirm that they're at the location MusicBee expects them to be at? Is it possible the drive letter changed or something?
MusicBee Wiki
Use & improve MusicBee's documentation!

Latest beta patch (3.5)
(Unzip and overwrite existing program files)

Fantine

Thanks for the reply.

Nothing has changed as far as I am aware, I was ripping the 3rd CD, please be aware that the HDD and the CD reader are both USB3 devices, if this makes any difference, As I was ripping the last CD, I noticed that the HDD files all had a RED X next to them.

The PC has 2 x USB3 ports, the HDD was plugged into one port and the CD Drive into the other.

The HDD port/cable is never disconnected, I can access the files on the drive as normal.

I have imported another album from the same HDD after ripping the CDs, this album plays fine. So I can play the 3 x CD and 1 x HDD album, all the initial HDD files still have a RED X next to each track

So even more confused now.

Any help appreciated

psychoadept

• Global Moderator