Author Topic: Replacing track title with work and movement  (Read 1774 times)

jack94

Hi, I'm new to MusicBee (finally got rid of iTunes after getting an Android phone), and I like it a lot so far though I'm still figuring things out.

The only issue I'm having is with work and movement titles for classical music—specifically, they display fine in MusicBee itself but not on my phone (in Samsung Music). I would assume this is just a feature that isn't supported by Samsung Music, so I'm looking for one of two things:

(a) Recommendations for an Android music app (ideally free) that would retain the work and movement info when transferring from MusicBee.
(b) If there's just a quick way of populating the track title field itself with the info from the work and movement fields the same way MusicBee does automatically (i.e. "Work: #. Movement title") but so that it would carry over when syncing to phone.

It would be great to hear suggestions regarding either of these, or any more obvious solution I've missed! Thanks in advance for any assistance.

The Incredible Boom Boom

Hi, I'm new to MusicBee (finally got rid of iTunes after getting an Android phone)...

Movin' on upppp!

(b) If there's just a quick way of populating the track title field itself with the info from the work and movement fields the same way MusicBee does automatically (i.e. "Work: #. Movement title") but so that it would carry over when syncing to phone.

Unfortunately, I think the only way you'll be able to accomplish this is using the Additional Tagging and Tools plugin or the separate MP3TAG tagging software to retitle your tracks so they can be read by whatever music app you end up using. I'm not an expert on Android music players, but I'm unaware of any that support using custom tags, but if so, you'd still need to use one of the previously mentioned options to send the format you desire to the tag.

jack94