Author Topic: Came form iTunes, I got questions!  (Read 1310 times)

pregunontrack

Hello, I am new to Musicbee and I have some questions after playing some time with it.

1) Artwork downloader for Artists only, how you add the other sources? When I try to get artists pictures from the downloader it only shows pictures from fanart.
2) How I "uncheck" songs just like in iTunes? I use that feature to remove some songs from the shuffle feature but at the same time I have them available and I can play the unchecked one when I want.
3)How to backup all the client settings, "unchecked" songs and interface changes in Musicbee?
4) How to export (make a copy of all "checked" songs to another folder?

Thanks for the help!

frankz

Hello, I am new to Musicbee and I have some questions after playing some time with it.

1) Artwork downloader for Artists only, how you add the other sources? When I try to get artists pictures from the downloader it only shows pictures from fanart.
The options are in the now playing customize panel screen.  There is only one other option to include, and that option is Bing.
2) How I "uncheck" songs just like in iTunes? I use that feature to remove some songs from the shuffle feature but at the same time I have them available and I can play the unchecked one when I want.
3)How to backup all the client settings, "unchecked" songs and interface changes in Musicbee?
4) How to export (make a copy of all "checked" songs to another folder?

Thanks for the help!

There is no "just like in iTunes" in MusicBee.  If you want something to behave just like iTunes, iTunes will do that for you.

Checking and unchecking songs works as a criterion for filters and auto playlists and (if you include the tick mark in your displayed fields) for sorting.  If you create an auto playlist on ticked songs or unticked songs, then you can select those songs and copy them to another folder if you want or do whatever else you want with them from there.