Author Topic: Ability to override full playlist sync (Ticked/unticked)  (Read 1020 times)

bigdonkey1

I've been using musicbee to sync my library for about 8 months now and it mostly works, but the list of caveats and hoops to jump through to achieve basic functionality parity with where i was at with itunes is incredibly frustrating. All i want to do is sync my playlists but not sync unticked tracks for whatever reason. As it stands the sync option currently only offers "Sync all music", "Sync random music", "Sync playlists" and "Sync Folders". Of these, the most useful for selectively syncing tracks is "Sync Playlists", but the playlist option seemingly ignores the ticked/unticked status of a track and syncs a full playlist regardless of contents, which syncing all music does not.

The only solution anyone seems to have to this is "create an auto-playlist", which I've done and now have to have mirrored auto-playlists for every single playlist i create on the off-chance i dare tick/untick a song. This is not only a frustrating amount of work when creating a new playlist, these auto-playlists seem to be prone to deciding to sort themselves differently than the original playlists (a fact I am often unaware of until they've already synced and i'm away from my computer) and bloat the playlist selection box which is already difficult to manage a large number of playlists in as it is (the ability to sync by folder would be nice too, but that's less the issue here).

This is a frankly needless amount of extra work to achieve something that could be easily achieved through an option in the sync menu that allows the user to decide whether to sync Ticked/Unticked when syncing playlists.

Would this be possible? please?

frankz