Author Topic: Need help in Border Skin of MB 3.x  (Read 5841 times)

aarondiablojones

Hello,

I am new here and new to Music Bee Skinning as well. I am trying to make a theme but I am unable to color the borders. Now, I know that the borders will not be changed by just changing the 'rgb' value of something. As far as I can understand, it has to be done by making border pieces in Photoshop and then encoding it in Base64.

I have done all the above. I made PNG images of proper sizes (using this site for reference - https://musicbee.fandom.com/wiki/Skinning_Elements) and I have used both these two sites for encoding (just to be sure) [Site 1. https://codebeautify.org/image-to-base64-converter.  Site 2 - https://www.opinionatedgeek.com/codecs/base64encoder] my PNG images and then put it in the proper place of the skin but MB just does not start. It throws some exceptions and then nothing.

Please, help me figure out what I am doing wrong. I am new to this and I have managed to get this far. I don't want to give up here.

Here is the total error log -

=============================================================

10/22/2020 12:46:13 PM - Unable to load element: 600796000 - Parameter is not valid.
10/22/2020 12:46:13 PM - Unable to load element: 417864278 - Parameter is not valid.
10/22/2020 12:46:13 PM - Unable to load element: 32512621 - Parameter is not valid.
10/22/2020 12:46:13 PM - Unable to load element: 1247246715 - Parameter is not valid.
10/22/2020 12:46:13 PM - Unable to load element: 1652300762 - Parameter is not valid.
10/22/2020 12:46:13 PM - Unable to load element: 2043008185 - Parameter is not valid.
10/22/2020 12:46:13 PM - Unable to load element: 294702731 - Parameter is not valid.
10/22/2020 12:46:13 PM - Unable to load element: 680370427 - Parameter is not valid.