Author Topic: Taskbar preview/popup endlessly loading  (Read 1041 times)

ryan749

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Hi,

Just recently had this bug with the taskbar preview/popup window displaying the following:


I have tried disabling and renabling it from the layout (2) settings with no success.
I am running windows 10 2004 and MusicBee 3.3.7491.


Thanks for any help with this issue.

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33595
can you confirm you are not running the store version of MB and that you are happy to run a debug version?
Also does it happen with all files being played?

ryan749

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
can you confirm you are not running the store version of MB and that you are happy to run a debug version?
Also does it happen with all files being played?

Thanks for getting back to me.
I was originally running the store version of MB and recently migrated to a new laptop and switched to the desktop version. In the migration process, I copied every possible file over in the MB appdata and other associated folders.

The popup that comes up in the system tray works perfectly, so maybe I copied over a file that I shouldn't have that is associated the taskbar preview in some way? Totally guessing here that there is a track/artwork cache for the taskbar preview or something like that.

Oh and yeah I'll be happy to run a debug build.

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33595
http://www.mediafire.com/file/icpgxlr1csds7bm/MusicBeeDebugTaskBar.zip/file
unzip and replace the existing musicbee.exe

after running MB and showing the taskbar popup, go to help/ support/ view error log
and send me the info at the end of the error log dated today

ryan749

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Thanks, had a go with the debug .exe

17/08/2020 12:22:28 PM - font=[FontFamily: Name=Segoe UI]
17/08/2020 12:22:28 PM - refresh thumb done
17/08/2020 12:22:28 PM - size={Width=250, Height=103},display=96,font=[Font: Name=Segoe UI, Size=8.25, Units=3, GdiCharSet=1, GdiVerticalFont=False],height=15
17/08/2020 12:22:28 PM - file=C:\Users\Ryan\Music\Music Library\Logic\Logic - No Pressure\Logic - Soul Food II.m4a
17/08/2020 12:22:28 PM - get file info
17/08/2020 12:22:28 PM - done

The loading symbol eventually stops and is replaced by the icon.

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33595
Could you re-download and re-apply the debug version and send me the new data in the log after you have opened the taskbar popup
http://www.mediafire.com/file/icpgxlr1csds7bm/MusicBeeDebugTaskBar.zip/file
unzip and replace the existing musicbee.exe

If you open the Compact Player or Mini Player, does the taskbar popup start working then?
And if you switch back to the main player does it continue working?
Last Edit: August 17, 2020, 08:53:33 AM by Steven

ryan749

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
18/08/2020 2:21:06 PM - has image=True,parent=985294
18/08/2020 2:21:06 PM - result=-2147024809
18/08/2020 2:21:31 PM - has image=True,parent=7932118
18/08/2020 2:21:31 PM - result=-2147024809
18/08/2020 2:21:50 PM - has image=True,parent=2230502
18/08/2020 2:21:50 PM - result=-2147024809
18/08/2020 2:22:24 PM - has image=True,parent=985294
18/08/2020 2:22:24 PM - result=-2147024809
18/08/2020 2:22:46 PM - has image=True,parent=985294
18/08/2020 2:22:46 PM - result=-2147024809
18/08/2020 2:23:15 PM - has image=True,parent=985294
18/08/2020 2:23:15 PM - result=-2147024809
18/08/2020 2:23:24 PM - has image=True,parent=8652988
18/08/2020 2:23:24 PM - result=-2147024809
18/08/2020 2:23:58 PM - has image=True,parent=8652988
18/08/2020 2:23:58 PM - result=-2147024809
18/08/2020 2:24:17 PM - has image=True,parent=8652988
18/08/2020 2:24:17 PM - result=-2147024809

Thanks again for your time.
Tried a couple of different songs.
I also tried opening the compact and mini player but the taskbar popup didn't start working.

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33595
Everything looks normal until the actual display of the popup and then fails. Unfortunately I cant find any info for that error code that would enable me to make a change. So I suggest you disable the customisation for the taskbar player in Preferences/ Layout (2)/ show playing track details in the taskbar popup player.

You should also overwrite the debug version of MusicBee.exe with the file from this link
https://getmusicbee.com/patches/MusicBee33_Patched.zip
Last Edit: August 18, 2020, 09:14:22 AM by Steven