Author Topic: My track list is out of order  (Read 6170 times)

musicsong99

I don't know for the whole night I been organizing my library and this one album I just imported into my library just have the tracks in the wrong order. I fixed the tags and organizing everything with this album and nothing working. BTW I am new to musicbee recently using this music player because of recommendations of this being a good player and using private torrents like jpopsuki to get more of available music from Japan easily. So here's the photo of what I am talking about

Steven

• Administrator
Is that screenshot from immediately after you edited the tags? MB doesnt resort the panel immediately after editing. You need to press F5 to force resorting

musicsong99

No it just the regular music library tab this screenshot is not after auto tagging

Steven

• Administrator
in that case check the sorting that is active eg. if you sort by a field that differs between tracks such as date added then this would happen (if that is the case sort by Date Added (Album))

musicsong99

I did it and it worked but my jump bar completely disappeared mainly the letters parts

psychoadept

• Global Moderator
What are you sorting by now? The jumpbar reflects the data type of the field you sort by. So if you're sorting by a date field, it will give you dates, not letters.
MusicBee Wiki
Use & improve MusicBee's documentation!

Latest beta patch (3.5)
(Unzip and overwrite existing program files)

musicsong99

Yea I understand and now my whole music library is in shambles again after setting the order back to Album artist\year\Album. Everything was perfect and now certain tracks won't show to them being separate even though they come from a certain album its a mess. I don't know what am I going to do about this.

psychoadept

• Global Moderator