Author Topic: tracks out of order and duplication of tracks; please help  (Read 1140 times)

boyarin

I have imported some opera files and the tracks are not appearing in the right order. For instance one starts with act 2 and then does 3, 4, and 1 at the end.
Also one opera that I imported has every track doubled, so track 1, track 1, track 2, track 2 etc.
Can anyone tell me how to solve these problems?

Thanks so much

Daniel Boyarin

boyarin

I'm trying this again, because I got no response before (I think it was because my subject header was uninformative).
I'm a newbie and I love the program but,
1) in some operas the tracks are out of order, act 4, then 2,3, and1 for instance and similar misarrangements.
2) in one opera every track is repeated immediately, so track 1, track 1, track2, track2 etc.
3) if the wrong cover art has been associated with a recording, how can I exchange it for the correct one?
4) how do I get to my entire library to see everything I have?

Thanks so much; I know these are rookie questions but I don't know how to answer them myself.

Daniel Boyarin

psychoadept

• Global Moderator
Not getting a reply in four hours is not terribly unusual. I've merged your posts to prevent double responses.

To address the questions... screenshots might help, but for these out of order operas, are the tracks numbered in the correct order?

For the duplicates, are they actually the same file? If so, look in the tag editor for a cue sheet button under the artwork. If it's a different file, then you may just need better tagging.

How to change the artwork depends a little on where it is, but try right clicking.

Have you discovered the left navigator? You'll see it when you mouse over the left side of the window

I suggest you check out the wiki for a while to see if answers to any of your questions are there. Not all of them will be, but I bet a lot are.
Last Edit: June 10, 2020, 02:41:48 AM by psychoadept
MusicBee Wiki