Author Topic: Old music files and empty folders  (Read 1941 times)

finfan313

I have been using musicbee for quite a few years now. I have changed computers probably three times in the number of years I've been using musicbee. But here's my problem I have ended up with many many broken files and empty folders. Any thoughts about how to get rid of those so my player can just go through my library with music that works. This is such a mess and trying to do it by hand one of the time is crazy because I have thousands of pieces of music on my player. Note please. If you give me an answer try to keep it as simple as possible meaning the terminology because computers are not my forte. Thanks in advance, Pamela

hiccup

Empty folders should not be a real problem for MusicBee, because, they are empty and contain no files that could interfere with anything.
If you want to get rid of them, there are many 3rd party tools that can find and remove them for you.
(This is one I have used in the past: https://sourceforge.net/projects/rem-empty-dir/ )

What do you mean with 'broken files' exactly?

finfan313