Author Topic: I'm new to MusicBee and I can't add my device, LG G7 One to the player!  (Read 4476 times)

Original Canadian

Hi I need some help! I just downloaded this music player and so far I love it. Windows media player (I use windows 7 until I get a new computer) will no longer recognize my phone and allow me to add music to it (like it did the first time) via SD card, which I use to store all of my music on it. Here's what I've done:

I go to "edit", "preferences" and then "add device". My phone, LG G7 One shows up on my computer as it should, but when I click it, I'm not able to add it or click "ok." Likewise, when i click on the icon from my computer separately, there's nothing in folder. Wtf? I use my SD card for all of my music and I want to add more songs to it. Trouble is, I can't without using a media player to sync my phone with, and the MusicBee media player isn't allowing me to add my device to begin with, so I can't add any new songs to my device like I would so badly want to. It's super frustrating. Can anyone help with this? I can add music to MusicBee no problems, I just can't get it add my phone, so that I can move my music to my SD card. The LG G7 has limited storage, hence the SD card.