Author Topic: Bee78 "retro" skin  (Read 52570 times)

Bee-liever

  • Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • MB Version: 3.4.7959 P
Will there be a stop button for the Skin Bee78?
Bee78 has always had a stop button.
It's disguised as the decorative finial on the RH side of the 'next' button.
If you mouse-over when a track is playing you will see that it highlights  :)
MusicBee and my library - Making bee-utiful music together

stardepp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
This does not work with Mouse Over, but with a right click it only appears, see screenshot. That's not very practical. Is a visible stop button not feasible?


https://drive.google.com/open?id=1vuN1I-8XT6bL3Kyw0kX1hzTQUkSnKBUd

Bee-liever

  • Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • MB Version: 3.4.7959 P
Not there but here:
MusicBee and my library - Making bee-utiful music together

stardepp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
OK good to know.

Can I integrate this view in Bee78 Skin?


Thanks for the advice, got it to work after a couple of tries, thanks.



Really like what you've done!  :)
Please consider publishing this as a new skin.

Bee-liever

  • Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • MB Version: 3.4.7959 P
Can I integrate this view in Bee78 Skin?

If you can get the files from john wim, then yes, it would be quite easy to overwrite just the player bar details in the Bee78 skin.
MusicBee and my library - Making bee-utiful music together


JieXian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Hi! I've spend many hours looking for the perfect skin an I settled for Bee78 and I've been using it for a few years now and I'm loving it. I just upgraded MB and I so happy to find that not only is there an update to my favourite skin, Steven has also included it with MB!

I have a question though, I see that the skin now works with waveforms, but when I change my progress bar into a waveform it appears to shift some things around:



I don't know how you make skins but I am a programmer and I don't mind tweaking it myself if you would guide me how to do it.

Thank you!
Last Edit: December 01, 2018, 02:41:23 PM by JieXian

Bee-liever

  • Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • MB Version: 3.4.7959 P
Hi JieXian I'm currently working on an update of Bee78 for MB3.3.
It has fixes for a few issues with the waveform.
Shouldn't be too much longer before I have it finished.
MusicBee and my library - Making bee-utiful music together

JieXian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Ok, looking forward to it! :)

Also, I used to be able to click the name of the now playing track on the "main player" panel, and I will be able to perform the "locate playing track at source". Now I can't seem to do it anymore with the new version of Bee78, as the now playing track name is overlapped by the progress bar.

Thank you.
Last Edit: December 02, 2018, 09:50:15 AM by JieXian

Bee-liever

  • Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • MB Version: 3.4.7959 P
Also, I used to be able to click the name of the now playing track on the "main player" panel, and I will be able to perform the "locate playing track at source"

I think that got changed to right-click> Locate Playing Track in Current Tab
MusicBee and my library - Making bee-utiful music together

JieXian

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Yes, but this is only the case for the Bee78 skin. For other skins (including the default MB theme) I can click on the name of the playing track and I don't have to do "right click->Locate Playing Track at Source".

I really wish I could do it, because I've grown accustomed to clicking on the name all the time. Perhaps it could be mapped to the sides of the decorative progress bar like you have done with the stop button?

Thank you :)

Bee-liever

  • Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • MB Version: 3.4.7959 P
Yes. Finally finished an update for MB3.3
Was able to reduce the skin size under 500KB!

link in first post
Last Edit: February 11, 2019, 06:14:59 AM by Bee-liever
MusicBee and my library - Making bee-utiful music together

Ravencorp

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Hi,
  I've been using this skin for a while (and it looks great!), but I recently noticed that the forward skip button on the main player is a bit larger than the other buttons, and ends up a bit misaligned as a result. Removing and reinstalling MusicBee has no effect, nor does downloading the skin itself and replacing the version packaged with MusicBee. Here's an image of the problem.. I'm not quite sure what else to try in order to correct this. Thanks!

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32289
@bee-liever, the high-dpi pre-scaled image for the next track button looks wrong. The normal 100% scaling images are fine

Bee-liever

  • Member
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3695
  • MB Version: 3.4.7959 P
I'm away from home for at least another week.  Will fix image ASAP.
MusicBee and my library - Making bee-utiful music together