Author Topic: Album length only shows 0:00  (Read 3207 times)

music-listener

Hello,

I am quite new to Music Bee after I switched from Winamp.

I am impressed by the ability to customize, but I have a problem so far:

I want to see the total play time of an album in Music Bee that currently plays.

I manage to get the "total length" shown in the settings, but for most albums it only shows 0:00 (see screenshot attached).

For a few albums it shows the correct total play time, so the function itself is sometimes doing what it is supposed to do.

Does anybody have an idea what I am doing wrong or how to fix this?

Many thanks in advance,
Rob

hiccup

Welcome to the forum music-listener.

What have you done exactly to get this 'Gesamtdauer' showing?

phred

• Global Moderator
Does the album's total playing time show in the lower right of the status bar?
Download the latest MusicBee v3.5 or 3.6 patch from here.
Unzip into your MusicBee directory and overwrite existing files.

----------
The FAQ
The Wiki
Posting screenshots is here
Searching the forum with Google is  here

Zak

• Global Moderator
That panel at the bottom doesn't show information for the entire album - only the selected or playing track.
So I'm not sure how that field would ever show the correct album duration.
Bee excellent to each other...

music-listener

@hiccup:

here is a screenshot of where I selected the appropriate field:
http://imgur.com/a/a42bmd3

@zak: but yes, for a few albums it shows the correct playing time, as you can see here:
http://imgur.com/a/zMGSvH3

qphred: yes, in the "main player windows" the total time is shown correctly on the bottom right corner, but I would like to use the "compact view mode" and manage to get it shown there somehow.
Last Edit: January 22, 2020, 07:47:56 AM by music-listener

hiccup

@hiccup:
here is a screenshot of where I selected the appropriate field: