Author Topic: Script to mass edit play counters  (Read 5394 times)

TekGamer

Has anyone written a script/plugin that could do the following or can help with this request?

- Say I have a playlist that I exported out of another program that I imported into MusicBee
- This playlist is called "Top 1000 Played EDM Tracks"
- Since I am new to MusicBee the play counts on all my files are 0
- I am looking for a script that will take a selected x number of tracks and take the track at the top and set its play count to x, the 2nd track set to a play count of x-1 and so on, until the last track in the selected list of tracks gets a play count of 1

If this is an easy ask, can anyone help and "whip something up"? It would be greatly appreciated ;-)

If it helps... I had a vb script in that other program called "AutoDecrementPlayCounters" that would ask for the top # and do the same thing as described above, I just don't know how to convert it to a MusicBee plugin

Code
Sub AutoDecrementPlayCounters
  ' Define variables
  Dim list, itm, i, tmp

' Get list of selected tracks from MediaMonkey
  Set list = SDB.CurrentSongList
  If list.Count=0 Then
    Exit Sub
  End If

Set UI = SDB.UI

' Create the window to be shown
  Set Form = UI.NewForm
  Form.Common.SetRect 0, 0, 400, 180
  Form.FormPosition = 4   ' Screen Center
  Form.BorderStyle = 3    ' Dialog
  Form.Caption = SDB.Localize("Auto-decrement Play Counters")

Set Lbl = UI.NewLabel( Form)
  Lbl.Common.SetRect 10,15,370,40
  Lbl.AutoSize = False
  Lbl.Multiline = True
  Lbl.Caption = SDB.LocalizedFormat( "This will modify the play count field in sequential decreasing order for the %d selected tracks. Do you want to proceed?", list.Count, 0, 0)     ' TODO:  Localize

Set Lbl = UI.NewLabel( Form)
  Lbl.Common.SetRect 10,65,280,20
  Lbl.Caption = SDB.Localize("Start numbering from:")

Set SE = UI.NewSpinEdit( Form)
  SE.Common.SetRect Lbl.Common.Left+Lbl.Common.Width+10, 61, 50, 20
  SE.MinValue = 1
  SE.MaxValue = 9999