Author Topic: music bee wants to close when ripping CDs  (Read 661 times)

Areaman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
When ripping CDs I get an error message that Music Bee has to close. The choices are Close Program, Go To Web and search for a solution (which never works),  Or hit the down arrow and get details..This event happens about 15 - 20% of the time when ripping a CD. The error message is below.

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: MusicBee.exe
  Application Version: 3.2.6902.32258
  Application Timestamp: 5bf990e1
  Fault Module Name: basscd.dll
  Fault Module Version: 2.4.6.0
  Fault Module Timestamp: 5398733e
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 00004014
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.272.7
  Locale ID: 1033
  Additional Information 1: 0a9e
  Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3: 0a9e
  Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: MusicBee.exe
  Application Version: 3.2.6902.32258
  Application Timestamp: 5bf990e1
  Fault Module Name: basscd.dll
  Fault Module Version: 2.4.6.0
  Fault Module Timestamp: 5398733e
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 00004014
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.272.7
  Locale ID: 1033
  Additional Information 1: 0a9e
  Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3: 0a9e
  Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


After closing Music Bee and then initializing it again, the CD can then be ripped without any problems.  Any suggestions on how to fix this?  Thanks in advance,

AreaMan

frankz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3263
Maybe use an operating system from the last decade that's not EOL?

The homepage for MB says "For Win7/ Win8/ Win10" Windows Server 2008 predates all of those.
Last Edit: June 28, 2019, 06:28:58 AM by frankz
A smile is happiness you'll find right under your nose.

phred

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7894
The version the OP is using is not necessarily Server. Windows 7 SP1 is also known as NT 6.1.7601.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Microsoft_Windows_versions

So I would suggest the OP update to MB v3.3 and see what happens.
Download the latest MusicBee v3.4 patch from here.
Download the latest MusicBee v3.5 beta patch from here.
Unzip into your MusicBee directory and overwrite existing files.

----------
Check out the MusicBee Wiki.
How to post screenshots is here

Areaman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Thank you to posters. I will try the suggestions and see what happens.