Author Topic: Synchronization keeps aborting with no errors...  (Read 2286 times)

Matikitorch

Hello! So I am brand new to MusicBee, so far it seems like a great piece of software, however I am hitting a brick wall and I don't know why or what to do.

I have a Google Pixel 2 that I am trying to synchronize my playlists with and it keeps stopping... It doesn't give me any error message. I checked the error log and the last log was from 3 months ago, nothing new. These music files that it keeps stopping on are there, I can go in my music library and play them with no problems.

Why is it doing this?

Here are some images of what it does. I hit 'synchronize' (is this British-based?  :-X ), it takes a few minutes to start up and then I maybe copy 0-5 files before it stops. Sometimes it aborts on the first file, other times I get a few files in before it stops. Whenever it aborts, I close the popup window and hit 'synchronize' again and that last song that it aborted in usually goes through, but then gets stopped on the next one. What's going on?

phred

• Global Moderator
MB version number (Help > About)?
Windows store, installable, or portable?
Wired sync or WiFi?
Format of the playlists?
Format of the music tracks?
Download the latest MusicBee v3.5 or 3.6 patch from here.
Unzip into your MusicBee directory and overwrite existing files.

----------
The FAQ
The Wiki
Posting screenshots is here
Searching the forum with Google is  here

Matikitorch

Installable (I'll try the window store, didn't know they had one)

Wired sync or WiFi?
Wired sync with USB-C

Format of the playlists?
.mbp

Format of the music tracks?
.mp3

phred

• Global Moderator
You might try the latest 3.3 patch. See my sig.

Installable (I'll try the window store, didn't know they had one)
Don't! The store version isn't as up to date as the other two.

Format of the playlists?
.mbp