Author Topic: +1 to playcount  (Read 3565 times)

Eis-T

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
short question: is there a convenient way to add 1 to playcount for selected tracks? the only trick in my book is to play the tracks, fastforward to near the end of the track, and then click to the end of the next track. another way would be to enter numbers manually for each track seperately. is there an alternative to these workarounds? assigning a hotkey for example to add one to the current playcount of a selection would be the perfect solution for me.


Eis-T

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
thanks for the quick and incredibly specific, accurate reply! I did some searches on the forum but somehow missed that post. thanks!!

redwing

  • Guest
Somebody asked the exactly same question before. That why I posted the guide.
BTW make sure you download latest version of the plugin from the plugin thread, not from the add-on page which has an outdated version.

Freddy Barker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 748
  • 🎧 MB 3.4.7628P
See: https://getmusicbee.com/forum/index.php?topic=25173.0

It would be really cool if, as well as incrementing the Playcount, there was a way to update the 'Last played date and time' (via a button) as well!
Last Edit: September 29, 2018, 03:39:11 PM by Freddy Barker

redwing

  • Guest
there was a way to updated the 'Last played date and time' (via a button)

update to what?

Freddy Barker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 748
  • 🎧 MB 3.4.7628P
there was a way to update the 'Last played date and time' (via a button)

update to what?

Update to the current date and time for when the button is clicked and the play count is incremented by 1..?
Makes sense, at least to me that the two things would happen simultaneously under normal track playing .
Last Edit: September 29, 2018, 03:41:53 PM by Freddy Barker

redwing

  • Guest
Just add step 2 like the following screenshot:



where "now" is another virtual tag with this code:

Code
$Now()

Freddy Barker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 748
  • 🎧 MB 3.4.7628P
Just add step 2 like the following screenshot:



where "now" is another virtual tag with this code:

Code
$Now()

WOW! That's awesome, thank you!
Did you just code that or is it something you'd already created and use?

Eis-T

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
thanks a lot! almost thought I screwed up but i simply had the wrong version of additional tagging tools installed. This works exactly like I had in mind!

Freddy Barker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 748
  • 🎧 MB 3.4.7628P
Just add step 2 like the following screenshot:



where "now" is another virtual tag with this code:

Code
$Now()

Hi @redwing

I eventually managed to get Step 1 the "Playcount +1" working from an assigned Hotkey as per your instructions, but now struggling with how to complete the Step 2 (update Last Played)..
Any additional explanation/details would be most appreciated please.
Do I just go through the ASR > TOY again, and assign the same Hotkey, or is Step 2 added somewhere in the PC+1 tag??
Regards: Freddy

Ref: Step 1
 url=https://getmusicbee.com/forum/index.php?topic=25173.0
Last Edit: September 30, 2018, 06:11:06 PM by Freddy Barker

redwing

  • Guest
I meant entering those to the step 2 of the same preset. So the preset will do the both tasks when you press the same hotkey.

BTW I noticed a possible bug of the plugin in writing last played as it doesn't write a correct hour. Let me know if you see the same thing, then I'll report it to the plugin's thread.

Freddy Barker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 748
  • 🎧 MB 3.4.7628P
I meant entering those to the step 2 of the same preset. So the preset will do the both tasks when you press the same hotkey.

BTW I noticed a possible bug of the plugin in writing last played as it doesn't write a correct hour. Let me know if you see the same thing, then I'll report it to the plugin's thread.

Thanks very much, as usual, for you invaluable assistance!
I'll try Step 2 again tomorrow and if I encounter the 'hour bug' I'll update here...

frankz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3868
BTW I noticed a possible bug of the plugin in writing last played as it doesn't write a correct hour. Let me know if you see the same thing, then I'll report it to the plugin's thread.
FYI I've noticed that too - it's a few hours off for me when I copy / paste a date time.

Freddy Barker

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 748
  • 🎧 MB 3.4.7628P
I meant entering those to the step 2 of the same preset. So the preset will do the both tasks when you press the same hotkey..

That's just as I thought, thank you - however, try as I may, I cannot find exactly WHERE in the 'Tagging Tools Dialog box' to enter to enter the:-
" Search for ^(.*) in tag NOW" part and where it displays the "Replace with $1 in tag 'Last Played"

I have re-downloaded the latest Tagging Tools and this is what is shown when I open the "Increment by 1" that I made yesterday. Screen shot

["NOW" is the new Virtual6 tag with this code: $Now()]
Last Edit: October 01, 2018, 03:29:54 PM by Freddy Barker