Author Topic: problems with tags...please support  (Read 1691 times)

inter2010

hi guys !
i have this problem...
i have a album in my playlist on musicbee without tags...

i delete this album from playlist and i close musicbee
now i open mp3tags and add all tags for this album (artist,title tracks etc etc) and save it
i close mp3tags and i open musicbee
i drag&drop the album in the same playlist and.....NO TAGS !!!

why ????? :'(  :'(  :'(

please help me !

thanks a lot !

TB Diego

I'm not an expert on the case, but have some questions, answers to which could help you finding the solution:

1. Does this happen only to specific album or to any other tracks as well?
2. Does using tag inspector in musicbee reveal any tags present in the file?
3. Does using windows explorer reveal any tags in the files tagged by MP3TAG?
4. Have you tried converting the format of your files?
5. Have you tried tagging the files via musicbee and not the mp3tag?

frankz

Select the files in MB, right click, Send To->File Rescan

inter2010

thanks my brotha !!!
work !!

doodlepapers

I have the same problem. How is this even possible? Used MB for many years and first time experiencing this.

I noticed that a track was missing from an album, and I searched for the title in MB, but it would not find it. Even searching for the filename would fail. I have auto-import enabled on my music folder, and despite this, and several re-scan attempts, the track does not show up in MusicBee.

I had to spam the track several times by dragging it from my folder into my library and a playlist, and eventually I found it, but it did not have ANY tags. What you suggested helped.

It's still insanely strange because other players like Foobar recognize the tag of the track without problems. This nearly gave me an aneurysm..