Author Topic: Synchronize Playlists to Android does not synchronize the playlist file itself  (Read 5697 times)

Axesh

Hi Guys,

I'm new to MusicBee and i'm trying to move my whole library from iTunes to MusicBee.
Main goal is to get a synchronization running between MusicBee and my Android phone.
So far so good i got all playlists imported, but I'm struggeling to get the sychronization running as expected.
Instead of copying the music files and the playlist file (e.g. *.pla), only the music from the playlist has been copied via the synchronize button.
The playlist file itself will only be copied if if drag'n'drop each playlist from the library to the mobile device inside MusicBee.
Because I have a bunch of playlists, that is not the way is should work in the future..., so it would be nice if the playlist has also been copied to the playlist directory (even if the directory is missing, MusicBee is recognizing that and pops up with a warning that the directory will be created, but in the end, there is no directory an no playlist file on the device.

Are my expectations wrong, or do I have something misconfigured, or is it a bug in the current version?

Help is really appreciated.

Thanx.

Mauser69

I have been syncing a lot of playlists with various external devices, SD cards, etc (including an Android phone), and I always get the playlist included on the external device.  In fact, I think that is an object that you can even specifically select or de-select in the sync configuration screen.

So it sounds to me like you do have something configured wrong.  Reply back if you cannot figure it out and I'll connect a device and take a close look at the sync options i am using.

Axesh

yeah, i tried also M3U with and without relative paths, but that does not make any difference. There is no playlist file on the device.
But i need the pla files, because the music app on my Sony Xperia only operates well with them. M3U does not work.