Author Topic: Album song/track order  (Read 5684 times)

mgerardco

Hi,

I've been using MusicBee for a few years now without any major problems, or at least with small enough problems that they could be fixed with a minimum amount of work. That, after upgrading to the newest iteration, is not the case now. My library is now in complete disarray, with album song/track order completely messed up- there is no longer a logical sequence. And to further screw things up, multiple disc albums now have songs from each disc mixed with the other disc(s). There is no rhyme or reason as to which albums this happens to and which are not affected. Additionally, complete albums, that have always been complete albums, are now missing songs/tracks. I can usually find the songs after searching for them in the computer, but I'm at a loss as to why they became lost and why MusicBee can't find them on its own. I do still use iTunes, which hasn't had an organizational problem, just an album art problem. Am I doing something wrong? Is there an easy fix? Or do I have to uninstall/reinstall MusicBee and hope for the best? Going into every album and editing all the info just isn't practical and entirely too long of a process. That's why I got MusicBee in the first place- to organize my music, correctly and automatically. I just want it to do what it once did. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

mgerardco

phred

• Global Moderator
The first thing that comes to mind is: are all your tracks tagged properly? Specifically album names, track numbers, and album artist?

I'm sure others here will have some thoughts on this.
Download the latest MusicBee v3.5 or 3.6 patch from here.
Unzip into your MusicBee directory and overwrite existing files.

----------
The FAQ
The Wiki
Posting screenshots is here
Searching the forum with Google is  here

psychoadept

• Global Moderator