Author Topic: Need a clean start of mp3 files  (Read 4506 times)

skins8866

Many times an mp3 music file will start, but not right at the very beginning ... often just a second or 2 into the tune.  Can I force Music Bee to play each file cleanly from the very start ?  
( Maybe there is a way to add in a second of silence before the start of each playback ?? )

Thanks for the help ...

hiccup

Are you confident this is a MusicBee issue?
Can you tell us something about your soundcard/hardware/dac/receiver/network that might be in play here?

skins8866

I am fairly new to Music Bee & I am very impressed with the awesome features all built in.
However ... my previous music players were WinAmp, VLC, & Windows Media Player, & they all give me a clean start for playback.
I will re-check the files that I am having this issue with ... just to make sure that there is no file truncation at the start.  Thanks ...

CritterMan

• Now with FiiO M11!
Could be a delay caused by your audio hardware as hiccup alluded to. Did your audio chain change at all?
Home Desk ~ MB 3.3 Portable • Questyle CMA400i (ASIO) • Sennheiser HD 660S (balanced) / Audeze EL-8 Closed Back / Fostex TR-X00 Ebony • Teac AI-101DA • Jamo C93 + Dayton Audio SUB-1000
Work Desk ~ MB 3.3 Portable / Tidal • SMSL SU-8 v2 • Nobsound NS-05P • THX AAA 789 • Sennheiser HD 58X (balanced)
OTG ~ FiiO M11 • Audiofly AF180 / B&O H6

skins8866

Hi Critter Man - I do have some tech knowledge but I do not know much about audio.
I do not know what my audio chain is, so I do not know if it has changed.
Where should I look, & what will it look like ?

CritterMan

• Now with FiiO M11!
What's your hardware for audio? Are you plugging headphones directly into a laptop or is there more to it than that?
Home Desk ~ MB 3.3 Portable • Questyle CMA400i (ASIO) • Sennheiser HD 660S (balanced) / Audeze EL-8 Closed Back / Fostex TR-X00 Ebony • Teac AI-101DA • Jamo C93 + Dayton Audio SUB-1000