Author Topic: Motion Pictures (Fullscreen TM)  (Read 10840 times)

Trev1234

HI There would someone please be so kind as to help me out to get this theater mode set up?

I am not that technical , I can do step one above but I get to step 2 and i am totally confused :
• Inside MusicBee, go to Preferences -> Tags(1) -> under custom tags -> Define New Tags...
   then copy & paste the formulae commented out in the xml file into their respective virtual tag slots.

any help here really appreciated thank you

Mayibongwe

• Heal The World
I might need to revise the manner in which I've worded these instructions.

- In the zip you downloaded, there is this file: Motion Pictures.xml
- Open it and in the first few lines, you will see the formulae shown in that linked screenshot.
- Copy each of the formulae to whichever virtual tag number they correspond with in MusicBee.

So after opening the virtual tag panel in Preferences -> Tags(1) -> under custom tags -> Define New Tags...
Scroll down to virtual tag #24 and paste this code in there:
Code
$Upper(<.Ext>), <Sample Rate>, <Bitrate>, <Channels>, <Time>
Repeat this step for the other virtual tags as well.
Once these are set up, you'll see various figures being displayed in different views inside the Theater Mode (figures like the total number of tracks by an artist, etc.)
Favourite song at the moment:   Decode by Paramore

Trev1234

I might need to revise the manner in which I've worded these instructions.

- In the zip you downloaded, there is this file: Motion Pictures.xml
- Open it and in the first few lines, you will see the formulae shown in that linked screenshot.
- Copy each of the formulae to whichever virtual tag number they correspond with in MusicBee.

So after opening the virtual tag panel in Preferences -> Tags(1) -> under custom tags -> Define New Tags...
Scroll down to virtual tag #24 and paste this code in there:
Code
$Upper(<.Ext>), <Sample Rate>, <Bitrate>, <Channels>, <Time>