Author Topic: Compact Player with some bugs  (Read 2398 times)

MusicFan

Hello,

at first I'll say thank you for MusicBee to Steve and all active members!

I'm a novice to use an internet forum as an active member. I'll report at first some little bugs. This should be one of my contributions to improve this software today.
After some searching, I've found this location to write them down. I hope it's correct.
I use MusicBee since version 3.0  finally release (of course with the last patches) and mainly with standard cofiguration and standard design - only with some minor settings with Windows 7 SP1 and all important updates. Later I'll testing step by step more of the MusicBee functionality.

1. The compact player shows on the right side at the bottom "LAUTSTÄRKE 10". I think it must be shown "LAUTSTÄRKE 100" or "LAUTSTÄRKE 100%". If I go with the mouse onto the word "LAUTSTÄRKE" (loudness), it will be changed to a speaker symbol and a beam. The beam is too long. It reaches slightly into the first digit, also if it is changed to smaller volume. This effect is without reference to the window size. The digits of loudness isn't changed until the window size is changed manually or the picture is changed automatically.

2a. If the compact player has stopped automatically with the function "Stopp nach aktuellem Titel" (stop after this title) the buttons play (triangle symbol), the two buttons on the right and left side (once more and next title) and the other three buttons (text/title list, options and search) are out of function until the window size is changed or at least the frame is clicked with the mouse. A right or left click into the window of the compact player doesn't bring any reaction. Only the symbols on the top of the window are in function. If I go with the Mouse onto the symbol in the status bar of MS Windows, the preview window shows the next title correct and lets start the title.