Author Topic: Set Displayed Column  (Read 4884 times)

icrhodes1

I am new to MB and have previously used MM, I am trying to set column display to be able to filer on title, the same way as I do in MM. The reason being I have many of the same songs by different artists and want to choose my preference. Title does not seem to be an option with right clicking and set displayed columns. I am just missing it or is it not an option or is there a work round?

TIA

Alumni

The title column should be there by default, or otherwise it would appear under set displayed fields.
If you still can't find it, a screenshot might help us understand what layout you're using.

icrhodes1

The title column is there in the listing, it is the set column displayed at the top were you have up to six options that allow filtering - i.e. I want to filter on titles. Not sure how to submit a screen shot in this forum pasting does not appear to work or I am using the wrong method. I am using the windows classic skin

TIA

phred

• Global Moderator
Download the latest MusicBee v3.5 or 3.6 patch from here.
Unzip into your MusicBee directory and overwrite existing files.

----------
The FAQ
The Wiki
Posting screenshots is here
Searching the forum with Google is  here

hiccup

The title column is there in the listing

Do you mean you have an entry for 'title' in the 'Set Displayed Columns' settings panel for the column browser?
That would surprise me. I am pretty sure it is not available there.

If you want 'title' to be available in the column browser, you could create a virtual tag for it, and select that one to display in the column browser.

icrhodes1

Hi