Author Topic: Paste Not Working on MusicBee 2.5  (Read 5365 times)

Nazrininator

I've been using MusicBee for over three years. One month ago, I moved in to my new laptop, upgraded it to Windows 10, and installed MusicBee 2.4. When I upgraded to MusicBee 2.5, I couldn't paste tags all of a sudden. This is very infuriating since I have a lot of music with tags containing Japanese letters. When I try to copy a tag from one song to another, it won't work. Even when I try to copy text from an external program to a tag in MusicBee, it won't work! This meant that if I want to copy and paste tags, I have to do so by using a different program. I tried many things, such as uninstalling and reinstalling MusicBee. Can somebody please tell me what I should do in this situation?

brianzech

I am curious, as I also run Win 10 and MB 2.5, did this work with version 2.4 on Windows 10? And does this apply to all character sets?

I am not sure I can help too much, but I can say that I do not experience this problem given my specific setup and method of operation.

Nazrininator

I believe the copy and paste thing worked with MusicBee 2.4.

Steven

• Administrator
there are multiple ways to do a copy/paste so what keys are you using for each step?

Nazrininator

I've been using CTRL+C and CTRL+V. Didn't work. I right clicked on some information and pressed copy, then I right clicked at an empty tag and pressed paste. Still didn't work.

Steven

• Administrator

psychoadept

• Global Moderator
Any chance you've changed the hotkeys in Preferences?  I did that and forgot once...
MusicBee Wiki
Use & improve MusicBee's documentation!

Latest beta patch (3.5)
(Unzip and overwrite existing program files)

phred

• Global Moderator
I've been using CTRL+C and CTRL+V. Didn't work. I right clicked on some information and pressed copy, then I right clicked at an empty tag and pressed paste. Still didn't work.