Author Topic: How do I move my MB Playlists onto my Samsung S5  (Read 4270 times)

borninkansas

How do I move my playlists from MB on my PC, to my Galaxy S5 phone. All of my music has been cleanly added to my phone's Music library (original source files from iTunes, ripped from CD's, so all music is m4a files). Both the Samsung "onboard" player and PowerAmp recognize and play all 2,550 songs and also list them in the properly tagged categories (song titles, albums, and artists...since I have not modified any tags from the original CD info, when ripped in iTunes). I have spent many hours experimenting with forum advice but evidently it is all over my head, since I am a total novice to all of the "foreign to me" terminology explained. I have used the right click option of "save as external playlist", but can't get any transfer to take place (been using the Windows Explorer navigation panels, and using both an external hard drive and then a micro SD card to try to get them transferred to my phone, with absolutely no luck. Also please explain the difference between save as library playlist versus exported playlist. I am afraid to click on library playlist, for fear I may do something that I don't know how to repair, if the result is unexpected. I can't seem to find any "dictionary" in MB that defines many of the terms, such as "Library Playlist". Should I save every playlist as a Library Playlist, as the most sensible thing to do. I guess I don't understand the nuance of differences, as a novice user, since the playlists are already there in the MB explorer window.