Author Topic: ID3 tags aren't saved in the music file  (Read 6789 times)

bboystevi

Hi There

I'm new in this forum. I use MusicBee now since a year and it's really one of the best music player I've ever tried. I also work as a DJ in my free time. I want to categorize my music with MusicBee (On PC) and sync the file to my Mac via GDrive to use it there with Traktor and iTunes. Now the problem is that when I change the ID3Tag in MusicBee it won't be saved in the music file.

Is there any option I can change that all changes I make in MusicBee will be automatically saved to the ID3Tag in my music file?

Greetings from Switzerland
bboystevi

psychoadept

• Global Moderator
Hi, welcome to the forum!

The tags should be saved automatically.  What format are you using, and what do you see if you open the Tag Inspector?  (a screenshot of the Tag Inspector might be helpful)
MusicBee Wiki
Use & improve MusicBee's documentation!

Latest beta patch (3.5)
(Unzip and overwrite existing program files)

bboystevi

The most of the file is in .mp3 format some of the files are .wav

When I edit the Tags in MP3tag than it will be saved in the files but not in MusicBee

psychoadept

• Global Moderator
Can you show me the Tag Inspector (can be accessed through the Tag Editor) in MusicBee after you try to edit a file there?

I'll need to know what you tried to change and the expected result.
Last Edit: August 05, 2015, 04:26:34 PM by psychoadept
MusicBee Wiki

Latest beta patch (3.5)

bboystevi

So I hope you can see something. I really have no idea why the tags won't be save in the file.

Pingaware

What tags are not being saved? There are some present in the file there, but they could be the ones you added with Mp3Tag.
Bold words in my posts are links unless expressly stated otherwise.

bboystevi

I usually work with Genre and automatic Playlists. Here is an Example.

I've copied a music file to desktop and want to change the Genre. First the Genre tag is empty.