Author Topic: CD Ripping: Error: Not all tracks successfully verified - you can encode...  (Read 6152 times)

Mulgore

Hello everyone,
I'm new to MusicBee and have to say so far I love the program however I've run into a consistent issues with auto ripping CDs within the framework of the program. So far I've been able to download 5 CDs successfully (in a row) but I've come across the following error message

Error #1
Information
<!> Not all tracks successfully verified - you can encode the failed tracks by clicking the "Encode Selected" button

However after reading this error message I check the obvious by selecting all the songs I wanted from the album and trying to select "Encode Selected" however it is completely grayed out no matter how many song I do or do not check. In addition to this the status of the songs are all;

Error #2
Status
       failed: cannot access a disposed object

Not sure what these errors are or how to fix them. I've tried everything I could think of by selecting and selecting different settings until I came across a fix; this is to include renaming the output file name. Any suggestions on the matter would be much appreciated. Thank you!

whismerhill

2 things:
-1 I don't know why it's grayed out. try to restart the software or your whole computer ?
-2 I doubt if it failed once, it will work just by retrying
music bee seems to be pretty thorough when using secure ripping. (it retries on its own)

whismerhill

I managed to have one occurrence to have the "encode selected" button  greyed out

here's how it happened :
-rip CD
-verify fail 1 song 0.5% error
-encode
-rename said file to something else in windows explorer (change extension for example, or delete the file)
-file still present in Inbox library in musicbee
-restart "rip CD" interface
-select the proper track (that failed before)
-press Start