Author Topic: VST Effects Plugin  (Read 86085 times)

jugg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Could not get sonic anormaly unlimiter to load. had computer guys try to get to load, they think something is up with the link. one is a I T guy and the other writes code. has anybody else downloaded that link?

sveakul

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1886
Sonic Anomaly is no longer in business.  You can still download the Unlimited plugin from Web Archive's copy.  Follow the link below:
https://web.archive.org/web/20181203014924/http://sonic.supermaailma.net/plugins

The working download link is under the description of the plugin, or, click here to download directly:
https://web.archive.org/web/20181203014924/http://sonic.supermaailma.net/sites/default/files/download/Unlimited-VST.zip

Unzip the dll inside into a folder.  Then, in MusicBee follow the Preferences path hiccup gave you and specify YOUR folder path in the white box, as I have done with my own folder below:



Then be sure you have selected Unlimited in the list of DSP plugins in MusicBee under the equalizer.

alec.tron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 721
Hi.
I've finally had a chance to try the VST Plugin for a spectral analyzer/spectogram VST, which worked yesterday. After installing the plugin, it opened the Musicbee VST Plugin UI that let me choose which VST to load/run.
All good and swell, and filtered down the ones that worked, and left the ones in a local directory in the portable folder (*:\*\MusicBee\Plugins\VSTs\), where the few I am after worked.
Today though, I can not find a way to access either UI... i.e. the neither the Musicbee VST Plugin UI, nor the VST UI itself does show when I switch: Controls -> DSP Effects ON (this was the mystery trigger yesterday that gave me access....). No luck today though...

What's the secret sauce here to show the Musicbee VST Plugin UI and/or the VSTs UIs...?
I can't seem to find any way at all...

Cheers.
c.

sveakul

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1886
There isn't a  "Musicbee VST Plugin UI" per-se, but VST plugins show up on the "DSP Plugins" list in the "Equaliser and DSP Plugins Window", accessible by hitting the "Equaliser & DSP" button in the lower right corner of Prefs/Player/Sound Effects.

Just curious, you said you installed a spectral analyzer/spectrogram plugin VST, did you need it to show something different than the "works great" non-VST Spectrogram Panel plugin by zkhcohen (https://getmusicbee.com/forum/index.php?topic=25944.0) ?

alec.tron

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 721
Oh - thanks sveakul! I looked up and down the menus... my skin I've settled on years ago was hiding that button very well... :D

I was always missing a way to scale/isolate a given frequency area directly in musicbee. So with the VST plugin for MB I now can call up quick visualizers/eqs with value scaling (like Span - https://www.voxengo.com/product/spanplus/ for a good free option)
 c.
Last Edit: March 08, 2022, 08:41:20 PM by alec.tron

sveakul

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1886
Glad you found it!  I had the free SPAN at one time and it worked fine, although the "SPAN Plus" looks like it's worth the money.  It's kind of a shame that the MusicBee "Floating Window" can't be used to display a VST's GUI, I believe that is on the Wishlist.