Author Topic: Two songs playing at once? (With Mediakeys)  (Read 7407 times)

de.cayed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
Alright, I'm not sure what the issue could be, but when I play my music and then I skip to a new song weather it's on shuffle or not musicbee skips forward two songs instead of just one and then plays them both at the same time. I'm using the latest beta from here: http://musicbee.niblseed.com/V2_4/

Help please?

Edit: I think it's something with the last beta because I re-downloaded the one before it and it's fine now...
Last Edit: April 07, 2014, 03:07:29 AM by de.cayed

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32757
working fine here and i cant think of anything that has been changed around this functionality. Perhaps post a screenshot of your Now Playing preferences, Player preferences and describe how you are skipping a track

edit:
if you are using multi-media keys, you need to disable the alternative media-keys plugin or that functionality from mini-lyrics if you use that
Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 08:30:00 AM by Steven

lnminente

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
This is happening now to me too. I fixed the minilyrics plugin, so it was solved before, but with this update it does it twice doesn't matter if i close the Minilyrics plugin

EDIT: I disabled every plugin, restarted and still happens

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32757
does it happen if musicbee is not the focused application?

edit:
could you run this debug version and it will log the key pressed and some info in the error log (help/ support/ view error log)
http://www.mediafire.com/download/201dgex86n88pk4/MusicBeeDebug.zip

and then try this version which might fix it (it would still be helpful for me to see the error info)
http://www.mediafire.com/download/ofbhm2iqftmm6rk/MusicBee.zip
Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 02:31:08 PM by Steven

lnminente

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
Nope, it doesn't happens when MB is not on focus. The problem is only when is on focus.

Running the the debug version. If it rings any bell, when pressing once the previous track media key when MB on focus, it uses to give me the error "Unable to start playback (error=BASS_ERROR_HANDLE)"

Errorlog from the debug version on focus and not on focus:
Code
63532396720973 - key down=MediaPlayPause
63532396720974 - app command=14
63532396725319 - app command=14
63532396725320 - key down=MediaPlayPause
63532396729360 - app command=11
63532396729362 - key down=MediaNextTrack
63532396734082 - app command=11
63532396734084 - key down=MediaNextTrack
63532396737491 - app command=11
63532396737556 - key down=MediaNextTrack
63532396746689 - key down=MediaPlayPause
63532396749361 - key down=MediaNextTrack
63532396751895 - key down=MediaNextTrack
63532396754872 - key down=MediaNextTrack
63532396758179 - key down=MediaPreviousTrack
63532396762688 - app command=14
63532396762689 - key down=MediaPlayPause
63532396764260 - key down=MediaPlayPause
63532396764755 - app command=14
63532396765653 - app command=11
63532396765654 - key down=MediaNextTrack
63532396767391 - app command=11
63532396767392 - key down=MediaNextTrack
63532396769201 - app command=12
63532396769203 - key down=MediaPreviousTrack
63532396773601 - app command=12
63532396773602 - key down=MediaPreviousTrack
63532396776149 - app command=12
63532396776151 - key down=MediaPreviousTrack


The proposed version for fixing it works better, but if i press for example three times the next track mediakey strange things happens, like some songs playing at the same time and not movig three tracks forward.

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32757
it seems there are quite a few variations on how windows processes keys. I think this should work:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/ofbhm2iqftmm6rk/MusicBee.zip

lnminente

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
I'm using an Asus laptop and from the days where i started with Autohotkey i remember there was a special thing about the FN key and it support from the BIOS.
This last fix is having the same behavior of the latest fix above posted.

BTW i encourage anyone using the mediakeys to test these changes, as i just came here for helping, i don't use to use the mediakeys, so now is the moment to test it while Steven is developing it.

@De.cayed, could you edit your first post and add to the title the word "Mediakey" for clarity? TIA

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32757

lnminente

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
Sure, here is the debug:

With the first MediaPreviousTrack x3 i got two songs playing at the same time, both playing/pausing together.
With the second one MediaPreviousTrack x3 i got two unable to start playback errors from bass: BASS_ERROR_HANDLE and BASS_OK

Code
06/04/2014 19:41:35 - False,MediaPlayPause
06/04/2014 19:41:39 - False,MediaPlayPause
06/04/2014 19:41:42 - False,MediaPlayPause
06/04/2014 19:41:44 - False,MediaPreviousTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:47 - False,MediaNextTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:48 - False,MediaNextTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:49 - False,MediaNextTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:49 - False,MediaNextTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:51 - False,MediaNextTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:52 - False,MediaNextTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:52 - False,MediaNextTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:56 - False,MediaPreviousTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:56 - False,MediaPreviousTrack
06/04/2014 19:41:56 - False,MediaPreviousTrack
06/04/2014 19:42:53 - False,MediaPlayPause
06/04/2014 19:42:54 - False,MediaPlayPause
06/04/2014 19:42:55 - False,MediaPlayPause
06/04/2014 19:42:57 - False,MediaPlayPause
06/04/2014 19:43:06 - False,MediaPreviousTrack
06/04/2014 19:43:06 - False,MediaPreviousTrack
06/04/2014 19:43:06 - False,MediaPreviousTrack
Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 06:53:00 PM by lnminente

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32757
so its not doubling up as before but there is a bug when you press the keys really quickly?
if so then i would think that is a more general issue that probably relates to your settings or machine
Last Edit: April 06, 2014, 07:05:17 PM by Steven

lnminente

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
Exactly, it's not doubling, just bass problems when i press at least two times quickly

Steven

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32757

lnminente

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1049
No bass errors now, but i one small thing, i feel a difference in the throttling between moving to previous and moving to following tracks, like they are having different waiting times.
Backwards it goes well, responsive and no bass errors now, but for next tracks, two quickly presses get interpreted as only one.

These are my waiting times extracted from Autohotkey, which was not running while doing anterior tests for preventing interferences:

VK=Virtual Key, SC=Scan Code, Elapsed=Seconds since the previous event

de.cayed

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
Sorry I've been writing a paper for one of my classes and just got the chance to look. Changed the title and the last version seems to be working fine for me Steven, and I don't seem to have the same issue lnminente is having with response times either.

Of course my mediakeys always seem to be slow, but I suspect that's more to do with the fact that I downgraded my laptop from Windows 8 to 7 more than anything else.