Author Topic: Auto-tag using sound signiture not working  (Read 6149 times)

ken481

Hi Guys

I am new to Music Bee - i tried using the Autotag feature to identify track and subsequently tag it using the sound signiture - but i tried multiple tracks but none of them got he tag data updated.

I always get - no tags where updated.

Not sure if this requires any settings i am missing to make it work

Ken

Steven

• Administrator
its working ok for me, except its not updating the album tag if its blank, so i have fixed that for the next v2.4 update.
can you post a screenshot of the auto-tag dialog so i can see how you have set the parameters?

edit:
this is the updated version with the album name fix. Although i dont think that is your issue:
http://musicbee.niblseed.com/V2_4/MusicBee_Exe_Patched.zip

unzip and replace the existing musicbee application files
Last Edit: March 19, 2014, 11:32:57 PM by Steven

ken481

Thanks for your help

Can you please tell me which is the aut-tag dialog - is it found in the preferences under Tag2? - where you have a list of services from where to get the tag info?

Ken

ken481

Hi tried the latest patch - still same issue - where can i send you screenshots

Ken

psychoadept

• Global Moderator
Instructions for screenshots: http://musicbee.wikia.com/wiki/Screenshots
MusicBee Wiki
Use & improve MusicBee's documentation!

Latest beta patch (3.5)
(Unzip and overwrite existing program files)

redwing

I think Steven meant Auto-tag by track configuration dialog.

Also note that it doesn't work always accurately, nor it can recognize every song. For those reasons, I rarely use the feature.
Try with some standard popular tracks to see if it's really broken or just can't recognize your tracks. At least it's working fine for me.

Steven

• Administrator
the settings look ok and as redwing suggests the sound signature doesnt always work. Trying myself on my own tracks its working fine.