Author Topic: Annoying new(?) limitation  (Read 2021 times)

Hypolitus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21
I've just recently upgraded to version 2.3.5173 from v2.1.?  It used to be the case that when I grouped by Album Artist, I could double-click on an Album Artist to see their albums and then *switch between* 'Artwork' and 'Album and Tracks' views using the little drop-down menu next to the search box. This is something I (used to) do a lot and would very much still like to be able to do. But now it appears that I have to decided in advance by selecting the 'use Artwork layout to show albums for an artist' checkbox in the Artwork View Configuration.

I can't think of any good reason for locking us into one view or the other, and pulling up the views configuration dialog to switch can take several clicks, so is there some way of disabling this particular change? Or is there another (effortless) way of getting around this?


Hypolitus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 21