Author Topic: MusicBee for complete beginners  (Read 4115 times)

Pandarus

Hi folks,

Sorry to have to post this, but I can't find a musicbee for beginners tutorial anywhere and despite being told it's great, am about to head to Windows Media player instead.

I have actually been searching this wiki for hours to know how to do the following easily, with no luck:

I have a music collection on my hard disk that is bigger than the available capacity for storage on my Android Galaxy S2.

After importing my entire library to MB, I wish to sync a subset of these tracks to my phone. I want to be able to tell what's on my phone, and what's not, in list format (maybe a column?) in MB. And I want what is on my phone to show up on the left panel "device music" option when I click on it.

Though I have been able to test sync successfully thus far, I cannot see how to tell what is on my device. And when I select the device's left panel music option, nothing is displayed.

Please help! Please explain like you were talking to a child!

Thanks heaps!

redwing

After importing my entire library to MB, I wish to sync a subset of these tracks to my phone. I want to be able to tell what's on my phone, and what's not, in list format (maybe a column?) in MB.

Probably the easiest way is using highlighting feature (Preferences> Tags(2)> highlighting).
- Create a playlist of all tracks synced to your phone.
- Create a highlighting rule of "<playlist> <is> <the name of your playlist>"
- Add "highlighting" column to the main panel.
Then all tracks synced to your phone will have a highlight bar in the column.

And I want what is on my phone to show up on the left panel "device music" option when I click on it.
Though I have been able to test sync successfully thus far, I cannot see how to tell what is on my device. And when I select the device's left panel music option, nothing is displayed.