getmusicbee.com

Support => Developers' Area => Topic started by: Jimolrame on August 13, 2020, 06:59:02 PM

Title: .xml Theaters mode, how to find fields Id
Post by: Jimolrame on August 13, 2020, 06:59:02 PM
Hi,

I am doing an xml plugin for the theaters mode. For now, most of the elements I want to call ( like id="Tracks[1]" etc) I checked from other available plugins.

I am looking for other information which does not seem readily available : format, encoding (bitrate, freq) Stereo etc. I checked in https://musicbee.fandom.com/wiki/Tagging, but nothing I tried did work.

Where/how could I find these specific ids (and others) ?

Thank you
Title: Re: .xml Theaters mode, how to find fields Id
Post by: The Incredible Boom Boom on August 13, 2020, 10:00:33 PM
In the ~\MusicBee\Plugins\TheaterMode.List folder there's a ReadMe.txt that has a list of some of the fields available. I think some of them that aren't list specifically can still be used, but it would be trial and error to figure them out.
Title: Re: .xml Theaters mode, how to find fields Id
Post by: Freddy Barker on August 14, 2020, 09:40:31 AM
I am looking for other information which does not seem readily available : format, encoding (bitrate, freq) Stereo etc. I checked in https://musicbee.fandom.com/wiki/Tagging, but nothing I tried did work.

Where/how could I find these specific ids (and others) ?

Thank you


You can use Custom Tags to define your own fields, and in the XML, (for example) use 'Virtual1'

Virtual1
LABEL:
Days Since Played

FORMULA:
$If(<Last Played>="Unknown",???,$NumberOfDays($Now(),<Last Played>))

Freddy

Title: Re: .xml Theaters mode, how to find fields Id
Post by: Jimolrame on August 14, 2020, 04:27:05 PM
Thank you.
The text file helped for another issue (Rating / RatingLove while it is still disappearing when both are at 0).

I thought it was a bit simpler but I guess I will try with the Virtual, it should work with the bitrate /sample rate etc fields in the Track information.

EDIT:
Found exactly what I wanted with Virtual :

Formula :
$Upper($RSplit(<URL>,.,1)),  <Sample Rate>,  <Bit Depth> bits, <Bitrate>,  <Channels>,  <Time>